Skip to content

Viva la Mexico

March 5, 2009

Uncorked is traveling to do some offsite wine tasting at the Isla Mujeres in Mexico manana. I’ll be back Wednesday of next week, most likely sunburnt, overfed and broke. I don’t know about you, but to me, that’s a sign of a great vacay!

I am really not sure what type of wine selection the resort will offer. All I know is that it is all-inclusive which might as well mean, free, because you don’t have to pay every time you order a drink or a burrito. Nevermind the fact that we paid beaucoups up front.  Minor details, people. Free burritos on me!

I’m giving myself a personal challenge to taste each of the wine offerings so I can report back on all sips. It’s a tough challenge but someone has got to do it. In the meantime, I challenge you all to try a new wine this weekend and report back to me. I want to hear your experiences!

Adios, my readers! The Mexican sun is calling my name.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becks permalink
    March 9, 2009 1:05 pm

    Lurton Malbec – my current favorite.

Leave a Reply

