Skip to content

New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc and a Snuggie

March 25, 2009

It has been a highly charged, emotional beginning of the week. I’m not really going to go into the details but I will say that two things that made me smile were #1 – The Crossings 2007 Sauvignon Blanc from the Marlborough region of New Zealand and #2 – when my sister and I found the everso popular blanket with sleeves on sale at CVS for $14.99.

snuggie

Robust in color, rich in texture, and with a fleecy after finish, the Snuggie is just like it sounds – a functional blanket with sleeves. And at $14.99, who can resist this monk-style ensemble? Don’t forget that it comes in a variety of fashionable shades to choose from! But make sure you wear clothes underneath because much like a hospital gown, it will reveal your full moon for the entire world to be jealous of.

The sauvignon blanc was a present from my sister’s man friend. I call him Clarence. Clarence did the family good. As I’ve mentioned before in the ol’ blog o’ mine, the Marlborough region is known for its sauvignon blanc varietal.  This wine had a lot of flavor with aromas of passionfruit, lime and herbal notes. At least that’s what the label says. I have determined I like flavorful wines so I’ll give this a four corks!  Thanks, Clarence. Keep them coming if you want to get in good with me.

The Crossings sauvignon blanc is a great sipping wine while sporting your cozy Snuggie on a rainy Spring day like today. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becks permalink
    March 27, 2009 3:28 pm

    That second paragraph deserves a Pulitzer.

Trackbacks

  1. Ramblas Review « Entertaining by Evie

Leave a Reply

