Skip to content

Presto!

April 24, 2009

Wednesday is often the best night of the week – #1 because almost every restaurant celebrates Wine Wednesday, #2 because there are only two days left until the weekend, and #3 for you hornballs, it’s alias is “hump day”! Hot diggity!

A group of us headed over to Presto on Trade Street for some eats and their half-priced bottles of wine. Don’t be fooled by the lack of people at Presto. They have a wonderful menu – pizzas, salads, sandwiches, pasta dishes, etc. a generous mix of Italian, Greek-inspired cuisine. It typically draws a larger lunch crowd, dinner not so much which baffles me because they have amazing drink specials every night of the week.

We ordered the Natura Chardonnay from Chile. It was buttery yet fruit forward. We all enjoyed and we really appreciated the fact that it was half off. Score.

Now that Spring is finally (FINALLY!) here, I cannot wait to share with you my favorite summer/spring treat, Prosecco. It’s basically the Italian version of champagne – crisp, dry and it’s typically offered at a comfortable price point. My friend, B from NYC (formerly NoDak) introduced it to me a year ago and I’ve never turned back. I have some chilling in the fridge as we speak so please stay tuned to this broadcast as we unveil the world of prosecco.

Until then, happy sipping, charlotte. Or as Ron Burgundy (I love it that his last name is a wine) would say, “Go eff yourself, San Diego.”

Wordle: Untitled

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becks permalink
    April 24, 2009 12:49 pm

    OMG- I’m famous! Woo woo!

    I have a bottle of prosecco in my fridge as well! Cheers!

  2. theartfulabode permalink
    April 24, 2009 2:02 pm

    Mmm prosecco. I was introduced to it’s loveliness by some coworkers on our yearly girl’s retreat. I’m not big on the sweet wines, but I was actually a huge fan of it! When you’re really to pop yours open, give me a call. 🙂

Leave a Reply

