Skip to content

Wine-ology

May 20, 2009

Wine-ology=Wine+Technology

I have taken the great leap for mankind lately. I joined Twitter and I replaced my four-year-old Motorola Razr with a Blackberry. Yes folks, I entered the realm of smartphone technology and there’s no where to go but up. Beam me, Scottie.

This is a big deal for me because I was highly against both. I actually joined Twitter about a month ago but couldn’t figure it out. “Why would people want to follow me?” So taking the ol’ adage from circa-1990 to heart, “Don’t hate the playa, hate the game,” I proceeded to tiptoe into the Twitter-land.

After following my favs – People magazine, Wine Spectator, Benthany Frankel, Tori Spelling, NYTimes, Giada, Wine Enthusiast, etc., I finally figured it out!  Genius, I tell you!

I get instant updates from Wine Spectator. It’s instant because with my berry O’ black, I can update a post so you can pull out your berry o’ blacks, iPhones, Samsungs, Zach Morris look alikes at the wine store and get instant suggestions. Not to mention that all of these fab Wine Spectator wines will be brought to you by, as Elle Woods says as she gets accepted to Professor Callahan’s internship, “ME!”

Today, I’ll leave you with this handy wine gadget from Wine Enthusiast and Riedel: http://www.wineenthusiast.com/2-piece-chilling-carafe-and-riedel-o-chardonnay-stemless-wine-glasses-set.asp. Yes, it was found on Twitter, and it was love from the moment we set eyes on each other. Cue music and begin slow motion running in a field.

Picture1

Bride-to-Be’s: Ready, set, GO update your registries!
Wives: Father’s Day gift to make him go to sleep
Fathers: Belated Mother’s Day gift to get her in the mood
My win-o: belated anniversary present (if he reads this post, I’ll keep you in the know)
Babies: chill your juice the easy way!
Martini-Drinkers: Shaken not stirred

Got any other cool wine gadgets worth yapping about? Let me know.

Until then, happy sipping!

he's so dreamy

he's so dreamy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. theartfulabode permalink
    May 21, 2009 12:49 pm

    you’re on twitter? geesh making me feel like i’m in the stone age!
    Scott talked to Richard and said you guys are putting travertine on your 1st floor? please share! maybe I can have you guest blog about your awesome renovation. 😛

  2. May 21, 2009 11:31 pm

    Yes, I definitely have the same phone as Zach. Time for an upgrade….

Leave a Reply

