Skip to content

Changes

January 20, 2010
tags: ,

I needed some change in my life. Instead of getting my hair cut, I opted to change my banner because last time I checked I wasn’t blue. Nor was Charlotte, NC swimming in wine. Only in my dreams. It’s a bit less cluttered now. Less mess, focused more on the important stuff like cakes, red shoes, pale undertones, brunettes (that’s me) and of course the Queen City, my current stomping ground.

Oh, I also shrunk my butt. A fabulous friend checked out my blog with the former, less-sophisticated banner, and she immediately said, “Why did you give yourself such a big butt?”  What a great friend, right? I guess baby wanted back. Perhaps I was going with the old adage “Objects in mirror are larger than they appear.” With that said, I decided to shrink myself completely this time. Hello, airbrush! Don’t mind if I do.

What do you think? Talk amongst yourselves.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becks permalink
    January 21, 2010 1:22 am

    Lookin’ good Ev!

  2. January 22, 2010 4:46 pm

    love the new banner and the more accurate butt depiction! and because i’m too lazy to comment on 2 posts (lame, I know) that tuna salad looks yummmmmy. I have to try that mayo-free alternative!

Leave a Reply

