Skip to content

Take Them a Meal

February 9, 2010

I have been eating take-out and traveling for the past few days. In other words, I haven’t brought you any delectable treats like my Risotto Fritters with Vodka Sauce or my sweet, sumptuous Hot Cocoa Zucchini Bread.

I did come across this handy website though, www.TakeThemaMeal.com. It’s basically an online scheduling tool for bringing meals to family and friends when a loved one is sick, when someone just had a baby, when tragedy occurs, etc. Internet, what will you come up with next?

… so what’s cooking for Valentine’s Day? I’ve got some ideas. Go ahead and talk amongst yourselves.

In the meantime, enjoy a picture of me bowling.

praying to the bowling gods

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruthie permalink
    February 9, 2010 9:48 pm

    ev…don’t quite get how to do this take a meal thingy. what if I want to cook for someone and take thema meal? how does one do this?

    although…this shitty weather here in ohio has me wanting to fix a drink rather than a meal…

  2. February 12, 2010 3:46 am

    Thank you for your kind words about TakeThemAMeal.com. I created the website (with another friend) when a dear friend of ours was suddenly in the ICU. So many people were calling me and wanted to help that I came up with a website where they could sign up to bring dinner to the family on a certain day. When signing up, they could see what others were bringing and that helped to prevent 5 lasagnas in a row.

    The web site was really intended for a one time use, but I am so glad that others are finding helpful as well. I love to see each day how friends and families are caring for each other. Thanks for spreading the word.

    Adina

    • ehagood permalink*
      February 12, 2010 2:32 pm

      Thank you for creating such a cool site!

Leave a Reply

