Skip to content

Happy Blog-o-versary!

February 24, 2010

Happy First Blog-o-versary! That’s Internet speak for beginning the venture into blogville just one year ago. Time flies when you’re having fun. I started this adventure because I wanted to write about wine. After drinking too much wine, gaining five pounds and not remembering my name for a few weeks, I decided perhaps solely wine wasn’t a good idea. It seems you all reveled in the recipes and food more than wine any way.  

 Let’s reflect on the past year. Shall we?

Cakes baked: 4
Tears cried while baking said cakes: Infinite
Countries traveled: 3   
Dishes broken: 0 (Knock on wood.)
Recipes attempted: 58 (Although that doesn’t count the recipes that I forgot to post. Oops. I’ll do better.)
Animals sacrificed to make said recipes: ~23 (May you rest in peace. Do shrimp count?)
Cookbooks used: 11+ (It’s an assortment of Psilakis, Martha, Rachel Ray, Giada, Junior League cookbooks and hand-me-downs.)
Wine glasses broken: 2
Corks popped: By the truckload.
Most Popular Recipe: Oven Fried Chicken Fingers with Tomato Dipping Sauce
Most Difficult: Risotto Fritters with Vodka Sauce
Easiest: Spraying ReddiWhip on Fruit
Times I had to call for pizza delivery because dinner was burnt: 1  
Times fire alarm was set off: 2
Times I had to use the extinguisher: 0
Times I used the extinguisher for fun: 2
Crumbs dog ate: Millions
Pills dog ate: We speculate 8.
Best Dessert: Tie between Red Velvet Cupcakes and Pumpkin Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting
Best Appetizer: Spicy Cheese Straws
Laughs: Eons
Fun had: Endless

Thank you so much for reading about my affairs with food. I’m tickled to have a following as witty and talented as you all are. I hope we can continue this relationship.

Will you continue to be my friend? Check yes or no.  

Cheers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. theartfulabode permalink
    February 24, 2010 5:14 pm

    happy blogoversary!! keep the yummy recipes coming! 🙂

  2. Becky permalink
    February 24, 2010 6:32 pm

    I check YES!

  3. February 27, 2010 11:14 pm

    Looks as if we very nearly share a blogoversary. Mine was 2/21! Congrats! Now I need to check into some of the fab recipes you mentioned above!

  4. Rachel permalink
    March 4, 2010 6:45 pm

    Love your blog. Miss seeing your pretty face. Congrats on your blog-o-versary!

Leave a Reply

