Skip to content

It’s Cocktail Time at 7:30 am

March 16, 2010

 

It’s cocktail time! Let’s pretend it’s not 7:30 am and I’m not in my bathrobe sipping on creme brulee coffee. It’s opposite day.

With that in mind, do not have a Happy St. Patrick’s Day tomorrow!  Do not drink this horridly, filthy sour apple martini. It’s wretched. Whatever you do, do not try this recipe. Stay away!

Cheers!

Did I sell you on it or what? All kidding aside, have a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day! Don’t forget to wear green or you can just slip into this fabulous martini. Pour it on your friend if she’s not wearing green.

Sour Apple Martini

  • 1 shot of Sour Apple Pucker
  • 1 shot of vodka
  • 1 teaspoon of triple sec
  • 1 teaspoon of Rose’s lime juice

Combine in a martini shaker over ice. In the words of Metro Station, shake, shake, shake, shake it. Garnish with an apple or lime.

Cheers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    March 16, 2010 8:56 pm

    You are channeling your inner Sandra Lee! It’s COCKTAIL TIME!!

    • ehagood permalink*
      March 17, 2010 12:54 pm

      Totally didn’t mean to channel her! Although, I’ll take her figure any day.

  2. Gray permalink
    March 17, 2010 10:24 pm

    Love your blog!! It’s super cute!! I can’t wait to add you to my follow list…and try some of your recipes. If you get a chance, check mine out…I’m just getting started, not much content yet, but I have some good stuff coming up. Happy Blogging!!

  3. March 17, 2010 10:26 pm

    Sorry…didn’t realize it would give you my wordpress account. I have been trying it out, but it is not my current blog. 🙂 Don’t feel obligated to publish my rambling of comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

