Skip to content

You’re Invited

July 26, 2010

Since we’re all such a Happy Internet family, I wanted to extend this invitation to you all. But, since I don’t know who all of my readers are and since one of you may be stalking me because I’m so hot or you just really want one of my pork meatballs, this party is more of the World Wide Web varietal.

Three words: Rue La La. Learn it. Live it. Loooove it. I’ve managed to scrounge up deals on Lilly Pulitzer, Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Callaway Golf … just to name a few. They promote anything from vacations to wine packages to couture for less. So without further ado, I cordially invite you to the La La:

http://www.ruelala.com/invite/ehagood

THE FINE PRINT
Don’t say I didn’t warn you. Rue La La is like a crack cocaine addiction. I’ve never been addicted to crack cocaine but I’ve watched Intervention. For realsies, it will have you on the streets pillaging for dough to get your grubby hands on those Rich and Skinny jeans you’ve yearned about for years. The La La is no joke. It’s one powerful poison.

Tips for Shopping the La La
Once you get that e-mail prompting you to check out the latest Kate Spade boutique or whatever brand may tickle your fancy, you must click on the boutiques and you must click the “buy it now” option. Or, your merchandise will be Dolly Dunzo and, you will kick yourself like a soccer player from Spain for decades. Don’t even think. Just click away. It even saves your credit card information for frequent fliers like me.* Enjoy!

In other news, I’m looking for a lentil recipe. Got any ideas? And, GO!  

*I do not condone burying yourself in heaping amounts of credit card debt in any way, shape or form. In fact, if you have even the slightest bit of credit card debt, disregard this post altogether and go seek financial advice immediately. Just sayin’.   
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

