Skip to content

Let’s Play a Game

April 6, 2011
tags:

I am getting sick of writing about food. There, the cat is out of the bag. It’s not easy pulling a recipe out of my rear-end every week. Especially when I really haven’t been slaving away in the kitchen.

Let’s play a game. It’s a game my sister and I play every time we have an event to attend and don’t know what to wear. Basically, it’s where we try everything in our closets on and text message pictures to each other. My mom used to do this when we were younger sans text message. She never could text. Always confused with the little mailbox icon on her phone, we attempted to teach her over eye rolls and giggles but the whole text message concept was just too profound.

Anywho, back to the fashion show game. My mom used to model all of her options for the respective event and we would poll each one. At the ripe ol’ age of five, we were stylists. Well, slap some Chanel on me and call me Rachel Zoe.

Ok, this where you come in. I have plenty of options, all previously worn. GASP! I know, I know. I am having a hard time wearing the same thing twice, too. I’ll get over it. Or, I’ll go shopping. Or, I’ll take a few tequila shots before leaving the house.

Here goes nothin’.

One shoulder, polka dots?

Spring printed halter with sweaty face and a striped belt?

Look up here, buddy, floral printed wrap dress?

Glamour shot grey?

Black and white “you’re a liger” halter with a bubble skirt?

Shimmery orange skinny arm?

Budweiser bee boppin’ brown?

What’s it going to be? Talk amongst yourselves.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ruthie permalink
    April 6, 2011 3:27 pm

    you prob don’t need advice from an oldster such as me, but if it’s worth anything:

    #1 – gray…very flattering and classic
    #2 – orange skinny arm is very pretty…but can’t see too much detail.

    what is the occasion?

  2. Suzy permalink
    April 7, 2011 7:13 pm

    You look awesome in all of them, but I like the gray one and the black/white polka dot. 🙂 Hope puppy is doing well!

  3. April 13, 2011 11:34 pm

    Gray is my vote!! Love it!!! Fun game…wish I had pics of me in my outfits for everyone to vote on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

