Skip to content

Pumpkin Risotto – Love it or leave it?

October 28, 2011

I was thinking about making this Pumpkin Risotto I found on Pinterest. However, I am skeptical. Do you think it will be too sweet? You know how I am not too keen on mixin’ my sweets with my salts.

Love it or leave?

Talk amongst yourselves.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 2:57 pm

    too fussy…if you are going to do a winter squash/pumpkin risotto…use giada’s:

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/butternut-squash-and-vanilla-risotto-recipe/index.html

  2. Talia Caligiuri permalink
    October 28, 2011 2:58 pm

    Considering pumpkin flavored anything has become everyone’s new obsession this time of year…I think you should try it and see if it’s worth a hoot!

  3. October 28, 2011 2:58 pm

    p.s. that picture is hysterical

Leave a Reply

