Skip to content

Balsamic Glazed Filet Mignon with Goat Cheese

November 15, 2011

I completed item #3 on my “No Excuses November” list. 13.1 miles. Yet again. It felt good. It was the extra push of motivation I needed to move forward. Granted, a 70-year-old ran circles around me and a blind man sprinted past me, but running slowly for 13.1 miles is better than nothing. Right?

I will take it.

What’s next?

Well, I have some unfortunate news. Entertaining by Evie is running low on space. I either have to pay for a Word Press upgrade or discontinue.

I was thinking about starting a new project but I need your help. Please vote.

Balsamic Glazed Steak

Adapted from: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/filet-mignon-with-balsamic-syrup-and-goat-cheese-recipe/index.html

  • 3/4 cups balsamic vinegar
  • 1.5 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 (5 to 6-ounce) filet mignon steaks (each about 1-inch thick)
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 ounces soft fresh goat cheese

Boil the balsamic vinegar and sugar in a heavy small saucepan over medium-high heat until reduced to 1/3 cup, stirring occasionally, about 18 minutes.

Meanwhile, have your ‘Puter Hub grill the steaks. Turn the grill on high. Sear the meat on first side for about five minutes. Flip and sear for three minutes and then flip again for a couple of minutes until it is finished.

The ‘Puter Hub says, “It’s an art, not a science.”

Drizzle with balsamic syrup and crumble goat cheese on top.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

