Skip to content

The Easiest Appetizer in America

December 7, 2011

Happy Holidays. Merry Christmas. Feliz Navidad. Joyeaux Noel. Happy Hanukkah.

I know it’s been a few days weeks since my last post. It’s not that you are not important to me. Because you are.

LIFE. It happens. You know?

Ok, I will admit. Word with Friends has taken me hostage.  Don’t worry though. I didn’t get kicked off a plane or anything.

Enough with the excuses already. Today, I am sharing the EASIEST appetizer in America! (Think Al Roker’s “Football in AMERICA” when I reference this.) One more time. THE EASIEST APPETIZER IN AMERICA. Echooo. Echo. Echo. Echo. Echo.

Ok, so you’re not an Al Roker fan.

That doesn’t matter. This appetizer is still easy. It’s also pretty, green and Christmas-y.

And, it has cheese.

Did I mention it’s easy?

Easier than a hooker going up in flames in church.

Was that a bit much?

Onward, my noble steeds.

Here we go.

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Slice a baguette into 1/2 inch slices.

Spread each slice with store bought pesto.

Place on a baking sheet.

Top with mozzarella cheese.

Bake for 10-15 minutes until the cheese has melted. Serve.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    December 8, 2011 9:51 pm

    Sounds yummy. For a quick supper, I make pesto pizza using pizza dough from the grocery store (you can buy dough in the deli at my Publix). Spread on the pesto, top with cheese and sometimes mushrooms.

  2. entertainbyevie permalink*
    December 9, 2011 2:24 pm

    Sounds delish! I miss Publix.

Leave a Reply

